Navamsa Ascendant

Now transpose the transits on to the Navamsa chart. Transit wise, the Nodal axis is across the Navamsa Moon who also happens to be Dasa lord. Saturn in transit is in Pisces aspecting Dasa lord Moon in Navamsa, while transit Jupiter is on Navamsa Ascendant influencing the Navamsa 7th house and lord as well as Bhukti lord Saturn. Navamsa/ D9 Chart For Career and Marriage Prediction In Vedic Astrology: The D9 chart can be used as a Supplementary or additional chart of the D1 chart or Lagna chart. If something is Missing or complex. It talks about the result of houses where rashi and navamsa sign occupied by ascendant lord, Moon sign lord and lord of a specific house. Jatakdesh marg chapter 10 shloka 23 It says when Jupiter, karaka of a house and Moon transits the navamsa sign occupied by ascendant lord in birth chart, good events related to the said house takes place.

Vedic or Indian astrology dates back in centuries' time to the period of Vedas as a branch of oral learning and teaching. Focusing on the lights of heavenly bodies, astrology delves into their influence on human lives in the context of their 'karmic' cycle. 'Navamsa' occupies a point of paramount significance in the context of Indian astrology.

Navamsa- the etymology which is Sanskrit in origin literally means the ninth angle or the ninth division. It is attributed to the harmonically organized chart which forms the basis of astrological prediction. Right from judging a planetary strength to the study of an individual inclination, Navamsa bears the needful force, a pointer to the inevitable and invincible sway of destiny making or breaking a person. Navamsa serves to enlighten on the cumulative effect of effort which in an astrological parameter is a unique blend of work and luck.

Pisces Ascendant Navamsa

Navamsa chart

Technically speaking 'navamsa' is the one ninth of a division [1/9], referring to one out of nine divisions. As a divisional chart of an individual horoscope, navamsa is supposed to be the ninth division of a particular rashi or sign, in which each division can be further broken into three degrees and twenty minutes. Planets of an individual horoscope fall into various signs and the respective navamsa of each is determined in respect of its due occupancy. In other words the signs occupied by various planets influence their respective navamsa.

Interpretation of navamsa chart

The spiritual essence of a horoscope lies in its navamsa chart. The sub-divisions of a planetary sign (the sign inhabited by a given planet) have a direct collocation with various phases of his life which in turn has a direct bearing on his spiritual character. Certain underlying principles guide the interpretation of Navamsa. The nine fold divisions are guided by different lords. The lords of first, fourth and seventh navamsa are of divine significance. The lords of second, fifth and eighth denote spiritual reputation and kindness; whereas the lords of third, sixth and ninth are demonic in significance. 'Pushkaramasha' is the most auspicious element of a navamsa. Each zodiac rashi or sign has two Pushkara navamsa. Thus with a sum total of twelve rashis or signs, there are twenty four Pushkara Navamshas. The peculiarity of this lies in the fact that they are owned by beneficial planets. Consequently, such planets during their tenure ship bestow on the concerned individual abundance of wealth, riches and progress. This is particularly true of Jupiter. The concerned planet in 'pushkara' blesses the native with wealth and good prospects. The fifth house of navamsha chart indicates the spiritual self of a person. One needs to have a look at the placement of sun and its friendly planets to find out to what extent the efforts of one's good will and action may bear fruits. On the other hand, the rising ascendant or lagna, its lord and the third house have direct connection with the elements of patience and endurance. Similarly, the rising lord, the seventh house and its lord, Venus and its friendly bodies have a direct bearing on ones better half. The third house and is lords are associated with overseas settlement and disease. The combined features of the third, seventh, ninth and the twelfth house together with the respective placement of their lords signify overseas travel. Likewise the 'lagna' its lord, the sixth lord and ketu are linked with diseases whereas 'rahu' and its transit have a link with the curability of diseases. The planet of the ascending sign and its lord should not ideally occupy the sixth, eighth and twelfth places in a navamsa. The given locations make for their afflictions leading to anxieties and trouble during their tenureship.

Navamsa predictions

Planets weakly positioned in natal chart but heightened in navamsa are supposed to produce favorable results. The reverse is also true. Planets or aspects denoted by those planets should be equal in strength in both the natal and navamsa chart so as to produce the desired result. Planets strengthened in navamsa chart are supposed to be thrice more powerful than that in natal chart. A planet occupying the same place in birth as well as that of the navamsha chart is supposed to be very powerful. Thus prediction should always be made in context of the navamsha, birth chart and that showing the transitory phases of various planets. The chart is particularly helpful in spheres of marriage, mental matching with one's spouse. It also helps to predict the time of marriage and how delays can be overcome.

Navamsa ascendant calculator

Effects of Navamsa

Analysis of a given Navamsa chart testifies to the general prospects and dispositions of one's life. The ascendant sign and its respective lord bare testimony to the native's colour shape, general nature and the overall mental makeup. Moon's Navamsa and that of its ascendant lord usually determine a native's physical look. Transitory effects of moon in the context of one's birth chart and that of his Navamsa has profound bearing on his nature. The entire set of Navamsa has its prolific bearing on individual's physical features and that of his innate disposition. Thus houses of a birth chart should be correlated to that of his Navamsa. Conjunction or opposition of planets should be given due priority for predicting results.

Navamsa in Sanskrit means the 'Nineth Division'. ('Nav' means Nine and 'amsa' means a division or planetary portion). Navamsa chart is the most important astrology chart after Rashi Chart or Birth Chart for vedic astrology predictions and interpretations. By interpreting the Birth Chart and Navamsa Charts, astrologers can obtain considerable information about a person's life.

Pisces ascendant navamsa

Choose a Date to Find Navamsa Chart

Enter your date, place and time of birth and select the type of Namvamsa Chart you need to generate - South Indian style, North Indian style or East Indian style Navamsa and click 'Submit'

Get Free KundliBuy Reports

Leo Ascendant Navamsa

Astrology links

More From Astrology